Nourished Life Gratitude List 2015 – Week Thirty-Nine

Wow! We have been running on all cylinders this weekend! So many great things going on, so I am just getting a little time to sit down and reflect on all that there was to be grateful for this week. Here’s a sneak peak: only one week to go before we leave for our holidays, there was a lot of visiting with friends and family, and of course, a lot of food happening in the house. Here’s my Nourished Life Gratitude List 2015 – Week Thirty-Nine:wk 39 meringueMonday: Chris and I have a Monday night ritual. We meet at home, head to the gym, and then come home and eat a healthy dinner while watching a few episodes of ‘Ice Road Truckers’. It’s daggy, but it’s our story and I am grateful for every day.

Tuesday:  Tonight I checked in with the Thoroughly Nourished Life Facebook page and discovered that 300 people had liked my page! I am grateful for each and every one of my readers and followers. You all keep me inspired to keep creating and sharing gluten free sweet treats and vegetarian meals. I am grateful for you gracing me with your presence, and it gives me a glow to see my little corner of the interwebs grow. Thank you.wk 39 followersWednesday: This week there were three full days of meetings. Not fun. But, awesome fuel for my running. Since my iron infusion over a fortnight ago my body has started to come back to life. When I am low in iron I find it really hard to get enough oxygen in and running feels like I am moving through molasses. Tonight when I jumped on the treadmill I could feel that the run was back in my blood and I flew through intervals for nearly 7km. A great midweek boost and I am grateful that my body is back on fire!

Thursday: Today was our last day of full-day meetings for the week. Despite the fact that we were bogged down at a meeting table all day, the team did manage to get in a few giggle and I was grateful when my boss expressed his gratitude for the work I put in to make sure we were prepared.wk 39 basilFriday: Tonight after work I treated myself to a hair cut and colour! I don’t make the time to get my hair done very often (seriously, about two to three times a year is all I manage) so I was grateful to catch up with my wonderful fairy godmother/hairdresser and I walked out feeling like I was on cloud nine. The feeling continued when I caught up with my best friend Caroline for dinner, dessert and a long night of talking. It still feels like we are those primary school girls lying on bunk beds and talking about life. I am grateful that 16 years later I still have her in my life.

Saturday: This morning I woke up super early and headed out for a run – 8.5km I finished feeling strong! Then I came home in a cleaning frenzy – I am grateful for this little cottage that is all ours and I love keeping it clean. Then my Mum, Mormor, Aunty Lone and cousin Grace came to visit. We visited my little local coffee shop and I enjoyed a delicious chai latte and then I headed back home for a day of recipe testing and photography (got some great treats coming up for you all in October!). I was grateful for a nourishing day from beginning to end.wk 39 saturdaySunday: I slept in a little today and it was so great to lie in bed and just feel my body relaxed. I fuelled up with some toast, jam, and tea and then headed out for a run. Today I powered through 10km! I haven’t managed that distance in months. This iron has got me runnin’ runnin and I am so grateful! Today was more recipe testing and some quality time with Chris while the rain poured down outside. A great end to the weekend.wk 39 cakeAlso this week:

  • My friend Lynn celebrated her 30th birthday this week so I made cake!
  • Spring is here and all the green things are calling so I made a hearty, spicy salad.
  • I rounded up 6 of my favourite gluten free, vegetarian salad recipes to get us all in the mood for the warmer weather.

What are you grateful for this week friends?

Please share your thoughts

