Thoroughly Nourished Finds.

{via}{via}

  • Whiskey? Check. Salted caramel? Check. Now in milkshake form – hand me a straw!
  • I was always a Jane girl myself. I need to read this soon.
  • Expressing gratitude can shift your outlook on life. Another on my must read list.
  • Frozen Hot Chocolate – the best of both worlds!
  • Tacos that combine two of my favourite food cultures? Yes please!
  • I’m for brownies. And these brownies are just the cherry on top.
  • Food is culture, and we need to save some of the tastes of the past so we don’t lose important touchstones.
  • The perfect peak-of-summer cake with so many delicate flavours working in harmony.
  • Chris and I love watching ‘The Strain’ (I spend most of my time with my face hidden, but it’s a good show) so I was fascinated by this exploration of the science behind Del Toros vampires.
  • We’re counting down the weeks until we leave for the USA and looking for restaurant recommendations for the places we are visiting – thanks to Sweetest Menu we’ve got Washington D.C. covered!
  • We’ve loved learning about Uranium in this fascinating 3-part documentary: Twisting the Dragon’s Tail.
  • One of my favourite authors (she spins original fairytale/historical fiction tales) has just released her newest book – this is my plane-read pick!

That’s it for me! What have you found entrancing on the web lately dear readers?

2 thoughts on “Thoroughly Nourished Finds.

  1. Pingback: Nourished Life Gratitude List 2015 – Week Thirty-Four | Thoroughly Nourished Life

Please share your thoughts

