Nourished Life Gratitude List Week Thirty-Two

And so with the sunshine and the great bursts of leaves growing on the trees, just as things grow in fast movies, I had that familiar conviction that life was beginning over again with the summer. ~ F. Scott Fitzgerald, The Great Gatsby

And Mr Fitzgerald was right. Life does feel like it is beginning all over again when the fields and flowers start to awaken and the land turns green and mustard gold under the endless hours of sunshine. This week I have been all over the place in this messy mosaic of moments and hours that we call life, and I am grateful for every minute of it. My Nourished Life Gratitude List for Week Thirty-Two:

Monday: I am grateful for the generosity of my colleagues in helping me raise money for breast cancer survivors at our Pink Ribbon Morning Tea. Through donation for a cupcake we made over $100 for a local breast cancer support group.

copy-sassy-header-web1

Tuesday: I am grateful to Chris for cooking me dinner and downloading some of my favourite shows for us to watch while snuggled in bed. Tuesday was such a wonderful night, thanks to you Chris.

Wednesday: Grateful that I made myself get out of bed this morning and go for a short run (all my training plan required) around a new part of Chris’s neighbourhood – there were so many hills, but I know that’s good training for the course in Hobart. In the afternoon I was able to go straight home and make my family a delicious dinner and share some time with Chris watching inspirational, funny, and just mind-blowing videos on The YouTube. (Yes, I call it ‘The YouTube’ – mainly because it makes Chris laugh.)

IMG_6309

Thursday: I am grateful to all those who serve in our emergency services and keep us safe on our streets or help us in our worst hours. Today my brother-in-law joined the ranks of our state police service, and I am incredibly, incredibly proud of him. Congratulations Trent.

DSC01019

Friday: Mexican for dinner and hokey-pokey ice cream for dessert were the perfect way to end the week, start the weekend, and celebrate Trent’s graduation with family and friends.

Saturday: I slept in this morning, and then Mum, Jess and I made our way to the markets to stock up on beautiful summer fruit (peaches and nectarines oh my!) and vegetables and share some breakfast. In the afternoon Jess and her puppy Storm let me share their Saturday walk – I was grateful for the chance to catch up with my sister. I am so fortunate to have a sister who is also one of my closest friends. Then Chris came over for dinner (I made homemade pizza) and a movie (we made it halfway through ‘The Lone Ranger’ before I fell asleep…oops). I am grateful he took time out from his busy study schedule to spend some time with me.

IMG_6317

Sunday: My Dad and I had a father-daughter date! We travelled into town to visit the ‘California Design Exhibition‘ that I mentioned a few weeks ago. We both share a love of exploring design concepts and so a Sunday morning date to Queensland Art Gallery/Gallery of Modern Art was perfect. After wandering through the exhibit and revelling in some mid-century magnificence, Dad and I had coffee and listened to a band performing outside the State Library. I am so grateful for the time with my Dad sharing something that we both enjoy so much. Thanks Dad.

IMG_6372

This week I have some yummy cookies to share with you, and a gluten free dinner for omnivores and vegetarians alike.

Tell me, dear readers, what are you grateful for this week? Any other design freaks out there?

3 thoughts on “Nourished Life Gratitude List Week Thirty-Two

  1. Pingback: Thoroughly Nourished Finds: It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas Edition | Thoroughly Nourished Life

Please share your thoughts

