Gratitude List Week Twenty-One

Firstly, I would like to say  a huge thank you for the response to my last post. It was wonderful that so many people read it, and some even passed it around. I have felt a bit of a block in my writing for a while, and I seem to be rediscovering my passion for exploring bigger issues. Expect to see some more posts like this in the future.

I feel like I’ve hardly been home this week, and that’s a good thing sometimes. I have been out having adventures, gathering inspiration, and connecting with the people who mean the most to me. I discovered a new look, a new cookie, and a new hobby this week – now that’s a thoroughly nourished life. So, here’s this week’s Nourished Life Gratitude List:

Monday: Grateful to see one of my oldest friends, Laura, who flew in from Canada and is home for two whole months! Let the gluten-free feasting begin.

Tuesday: A family dinner with plenty of laughter, and a cookie-gobbling feast. I am hoping that these will become a more regular fixture in my routine. Chris brought me flowers too! Such a lucky girl.

Wednesday: Public holiday! Late breakfast and snuggles with my sweetheart, a great morning out and lunch date with my little sister, a chance to visit my grandmother, and I got my hair done for the first time in eight months. In my hairdresser’s words: ‘You can tell.’ Point taken. Grateful for my grooming date.

Chunky Dunkers, Flowers from my darling man, sushi lunch with Jess, and his/hers breakfast

Chunky Dunkers, Flowers from my darling man, sushi lunch with Jess, and his/hers breakfast

Thursday: Another moon-set to sunrise run, busy day at work, and so grateful for really interesting dinner conversation with Chris, and his Nanny and Aunty Robyn.

Friday: Grateful for a thoroughly nourished night. I got an early mark at work, came home for a sunset run, and then made Parsley, Pea, Pecorino and Walnut Pesto and coated my vegetables lovingly with the tasty green paste.

Saturday: Morning farmers market session with Mum and Jess – I treasure these mornings so much and they are always a good start the the weekend. Chris and I had a midday gym date, which was a good thing because I proceeded to eat about 5 brownies at Jess’s Tupperware party. Then Chris and I headed over to a friend’s place for dinner and a catch-up.

Pesto, gluten-free Brownies, market breakfast, and jonquils at my favourite coffee stand.

Pesto, gluten-free Brownies, market breakfast, and jonquils at my favourite coffee stand.

Sunday: I met up with Jenny for yoga (I didn’t fall on my head!) and a great walk along the harbour in Manly. Chris and I met friends at the ice skating rink for a session on the ice! This was Chris’s first time and I hadn’t been on the ice in about twelve years, so we were slow and steady, but we only fell over once each! We will be back for more. It was nice to challenge ourselves and have a new adventure together. So much fun!

chCold and snuggly

Cold and snuggly

Coming up this week: catering job for a little girl’s pink and purple party, cupcakes for a big girl’s birthday, more morning runs, more gym dates, and some new healthy recipes to share with you all – I need a break from all those brownies and cookies!

Tell me dear reader, what are you grateful for this week?

Are any of you ice skaters, or maybe you’ve discovered a new hobby recently? 

4 thoughts on “Gratitude List Week Twenty-One

Please share your thoughts

