Nourished Life Gratitude List: Week Eight

Well hello my lovely readers, I know this post is a few days late, but this weekend certainly was a busy one and I have just gotten the chance to sit down and reflect on the week-and-a-bit that has passed.  So, while I sit with Mum eating my massive lunchtime salad and watching Murder She Wrote, please do read on for this week’s Thoroughly Nourished Life Gratitude List.

Monday: A great day for writing, and dreaming, and trying to find the courage to face those dreams.

Tuesday: Grateful for a grounding day in the kitchen. I made pretty pink vanilla cupcakes for Mama to take to work, and chicken pot pies for Mama and Dad’s dinner. The perfect way to spend a cool almost-winter afternoon. I shall have to share the chicken pie recipe soon!

Pies for Mum and Dad

Pies for Mum and Dad

Wednesday: An early morning winter workout with Jillian Michaels started the day off with a shot of endorphins. I am thankful for Chris’s technological genius, which diverted a potential disaster in the evening.

Cupcakes for Mum

Cupcakes for Mum

Thursday: A hard goodbye today. So grateful to all my wonderful friends at work who made my last day beautiful and filled with sunshine despite the rainy sky. A very big thank you to everyone who commented on my post about this, or emailed me, your sweet words of encouragement are fuel to keep me seeking my dreams.

Friday: A thanksgiving is due for the wonderful morning I spent soaking up the late autumn sunshine on Casey’s front deck while she plied me with gluten-free goodies and we caught up on where we are in our lives at the moment.

Brunch with Casey

Brunch with Casey

Saturday: A day filled with family time. A morning at the market with the ladies, lunch for my brother-in-law’s graduation and police academy commencement, and a gorgeous feast and catch-up with Chris’s family at dinner time. So much love around every table. (and Chris’s Mama got a gluten-free cake so I could have some too!)

Look at this cake!

Look at this cake!

Sunday: Another day filled with family. My grandmother is moving house so the whole clan gathered to pack, clean, measure, and natter the day away. An emotional day, but I am so grateful that our family is so close.

Now, while I finish up my cup of tea, tell me dear reader, what were you grateful for this week?

 

One thought on “Nourished Life Gratitude List: Week Eight

  1. Hi Amy!

    I just wanted to check in and let you know voting continues for Australia’s Top Running Blogger (you’re a nominee, and rather hard to find, hence this comment!), so there’s still time to post about it to your fans and followers. If you need the link to the voting page, here it is:

    http://www.runstopshop.com.au/blog/favouriteblogger/

    There will be a fair amount of publicity shared with the winner, so, as they say, it’s time to make that final push and “finish strong.”

    Good luck!

    Susie
    Susie@runstopshop.com.au

Please share your thoughts

