Nourished Life Gratitude List Week Five

I cannot believe how quickly the last week has blown by. I sat down this afternoon to write this gratitude post and tried to reflect on the little moments over the past seven days; I was stunned by just how fast the time seemed to have past since I wrote last week’s post.

This week is sure to be just as busy, and we don’t have a public holiday in the middle of the week to act as a mini-weekend. But there are so many great things that I am looking forward to: my 10.5 km long run tomorrow morning (only 10 weeks until the Gold Coast Half Marathon now), creative non-fiction class on Tuesday night, manuscript-writing time on Wednesday night, and my darling Chris’s birthday party on Saturday night (just wait until you see my costume in next Sunday’s post…).

Now, I am off to do some assignment planning, so without further ado I present this week’s Nourished Life Gratitude List:

Monday: Great long run and a blue autumn sky that made me want to fall into the great forever.

I couldn't stop staring at how beautiful the sky has been this week.

I couldn’t stop staring at how beautiful the sky has been this week.

Tuesday: A chance to speak blog with a fellow Brisbane blogger (go and check out Alle’s gorgeous blog!), and a meeting with my academic hero who offered to supervise my Master’s Dissertation!

Wednesday: Taco night with Mum, Dad, and Chris. Melty, melty, cheese and spicy beans – life is good.

Thursday: Attended the Dawn Service with my loved ones. Deep gratitude to the men and women who served and continue to serve so that we are able to enjoy the freedoms we do today. Also, grateful for a big midday nap and making the smile on my darling’s face when I made chocolate chip pancakes for brunch.

Apparently, they were pretty good.

Apparently, they were pretty good.

Friday: Grateful for a cranky-pants-busting interval run followed by an intense weights session. Cruised on endorphins and a gluten-free whoopie pie induced sugar high for the rest of the night. I promise I’ll share the recipe very soon!

Oh yes, gluten-free whoopie pies. Recipe coming soon.

Oh yes, gluten-free whoopie pies. Recipe coming soon.

Saturday: A surprise bunch of flowers from my beloved Chris. A lovely, lovely treat to come home to on a Saturday morning.

Aren't they beautiful! I am a lucky woman.

Aren’t they beautiful! I am a lucky woman.

Sunday: Study day with good company and a beautiful view of my flowers.

And there we have another grateful wrap-up of this week.

Tell me, dear reader, what is something you have been grateful for this week? Any unexpectedly lovely things that have happened in the past seven days?

2 thoughts on “Nourished Life Gratitude List Week Five

  1. Cranky-pants-busting run yep I love that :=)

    I was grateful for a big pot of nutritious soup from mum so I had a couple meals off cooking and enjoyed more time with my family & of course mums soup is YUMMO.

    The flowers are gorgeous. Enjoy them :=)

    • Mum’s soup is always the best! Glad to hear you could have a few nights off dinner duty and enjoy some more time with both the As 🙂
      I can’t help but smile even as I sit at my desk working. I am a lucky girl.

Please share your thoughts

