Nourished Life Gratitude List Week Three

I often struggle with my life when I feel that normalcy is beginning to creep in; when I sense that cobwebs, and dear god – a schedule- has started to grow. This week was full of different jobs, different houses, a great number of workouts (five!) and some wonderful lunches. I have a lot to be grateful for in my life.

University life.

University life.

And thus, this week’s Nourished Life Gratitude List:

Monday: A refreshing Pop Pilates workout after my run was a strong start to the week.

Tuesday: An unexpected and delightful visit from my grandmother.

Wednesday: The best post-work nap ever that fuelled a great writing binge – 775 words!

Thursday: Company during my run.

Just a Thursday afternoon

Just a Thursday afternoon.

Friday: Listening to the inspiring words of Maya Angelou while spending quality time in the kitchen.

Saturday: A truly golden day. Great run, listening to Neil deGrasse Tyson (StarTalk Radio) while spending time with my sweetheart, all clear from the doctor (thyroid and iron back on track), and a wonderful evening in the company of friends.

Sunday: A peaceful Sunday morning reading my book (A Clash of Kings) with my favourite reading buddy – and great news from my Aussie Runner Goddesses Jenelle and Kate about their adventures at The Canberra Marathon weekend.

This week has been busy and beautiful, and the coming week promises much of the same. Monday also marks the start of my serious training for the Gold Coast Half Marathon, which is only twelve weeks away! I can’t wait to get back into training now that my lungs are being friendly again. Amongst my university assignments I’m also hoping to get some more personal writing done, and of course, keep myself busy in the kitchen – I still owe you all a family dinner recipe!

Tell me, dear reader, what are you most grateful for over the last week?

Please share your thoughts

