From my diary…

August 6th, 2012

For the past week I have been experiencing a deep sense of calm. Somewhere deep inside me a still, small voice keeps whispering to me that I am exactly where I am meant to be. After the tornado of last year, and the deluge it left for me to deal with for the first few months this year, I finally feel back on course. Being at university, surrounded by ideas and knowledge, I feel nourished in a way I have been missing for a long time.

 Inside myself I feel whole, healed, truly well. My past is my story to tell now. No one else has lived it from the inside, and those chapters have served to shape who I am today. Now, I am ready for the next volume. I am open for what the universe brings. I know that I am capable of the lofty highs, worthy of them, willing to work for them, and accept and roll with an adventure. I am strong enough to survive the lows that follow. I am brave enough to fight for myself and the parts that I need to cling to as I rebuild.

For now, I am right where I am supposed to be. Although some of my days might be filled with watching too many re-runs of ‘Murder She Wrote’, or daydreaming about hiking in Utah one day in the distant future, I feel that everyday I am working towards things that I want in my life. I am writing, I am creating, I am planning for the next step in my academic career, or my professional career. I am looking forward to my next race even though it is a long way out. I am cooking, nourishing my family, watching on with excitement as my loved ones take the next steps in their lives.

I am at home here, and this little house is right where I am supposed to be right now…until the next adventure…

~ Amy

4 thoughts on “From my diary…

  1. BEAUTIFUL!! oh man, way to open up a post! 😉 i’m glad u’re able to get some time of repose and be able to figure out wat u want, where u want to go, but also cherishing that u’re HAPPY in the moment now. and now u get to be excited for all the awesomeness in store for u in the future…ummm, holla to ur race! 🙂 keep being content and assured that u, sweetie, are right were u need to be. PS- well, u could be a little closer to Cali, but i’ll let that one slide. 😉 jk

Please share your thoughts

